The Corner Homestead

Getting Started Back Up….

…. after the holidays and little bit of “down time”.  It’s amazing how in the South, there just isn’t much of an off-season!  No chance to get bored!  One of the highlights of February for me was getting a new (to me) spinning wheel!!!

Image

Image

Above, some lovely alpaca that was given to me to “play” with… I hand carded it, then spun it, and I ended up with 200 yards of the prettiest grey yarn!

Image

Image

Still need to get pictures of the finished yarn, but this was a really pretty blend of fiber…

Besides spinning, I’ve been busy getting plants started indoors and wondering if I planted my peas when it’s too cold and wet… do homesteaders always second-guess their decisions??  I’ve also been redoing my menu planning and grocery shopping procedures… trying to do more cooking ahead and doing even more of my cooking from scratch.

Speaking of From Scratch!  Have you see the new e-magazine that has come out??  I absolutely love it.  You can view the first issue here.

This entry was published on March 2, 2013 at 10:07 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

