The Corner Homestead

Wristwarmers/Texting Mitts/Fingerless Gloves

I knitted these wrist warmers for my 11 year old daughter using the yarn I spun (see previous post).

These were made for Cyndi of the Lazy B Farm.  We bartered a chicken for the mitts.  Love bartering!  That’s always an option, especially for other Statham Farmer’s Market vendors!

The wool was from another friend, Liz Strum, who raises Jacob’s sheep on the other side of Athens.  A REAL local from beginning to end product!

This entry was published on February 16, 2012 at 9:05 pm. It’s filed under Gifts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Wristwarmers/Texting Mitts/Fingerless Gloves

  1. Anne-Marie on said:

    I Love my pair that I traded bread and chocolates for!!!

  2. Well, Anne-Marie, I loved the bread and chocolates! 🙂

Leave a Reply

